03
Aug
08

I’m Not a Social Outcast, Dammit!

Ian Sohn over on Ogilvy’s blog answers a question that all of us social media nerds constantly get: Where do you find the time to do that?

That’s the question I often get when I talk to people about my participation in online social media. Where DO you find the time to update your Twitter stream? Where DO you find the time to upload photos to FaceBook? Where Do you find the time to read all those blogs?

The question is inevitably asked with a tone that implies I am either a total social misfit, ignore my family or slack off at work (or D: all of the above).
My initial reaction usually takes a defensive tone – where do YOU find the time to sit on the couch and stare at the TV for 3 hours a night?

Read his whole post here.  I couldn’t have said it better myself.

1 Response to “I’m Not a Social Outcast, Dammit!”


  1. 1 Donato Dalrymple
    August 4, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    I’d have more time for social networking if I wasn’t so busy having a threesome with your mom and Marisleysis.


Leave a Reply

